Village Council

*NOTICE* the Village Council will hold a Special Meeting on Wednesday, August 24 at 5:30pm

*NOTICE* The September 14, 2022 Regular Meeting of the Village Council has been RESCHEDULED to Tuesday, September 13, 2022 at 6:00pm 

Composed of seven elected officials who live in Stevensville, the Village Council is responsible for making policy decisions for the village, passing the budget, and has final approval of the master plan, village ordinances and other documents pertaining to the village.

Council Members

President - David Wenger - [email protected]
President Pro-Tem - Chris Mason - [email protected]
Trustee - Jessica Patterson - [email protected]
Trustee - Carl Steinberger - [email protected]
Trustee - Amanda Pohyba - [email protected]
Trustee - Brian Liggett - [email protected]
Trustee - VACANT 

If you are interested in serving on the Village Council, read the Village of Stevensville Boards and Commissions Handbook for requirements and process, then fill out an application.

Council Meetings

The Village Council meets at 6:00 p.m. on the second Wednesday of each month. The public is welcome to the workshop and council meeting that follows.

To find past Village Council minutes or agendas, visit the Meeting Minutes page.


For questions relating to the meeting or the agenda, please contact the Village Hall at 269-429-1802 or email [email protected]