Boards and Committees

Planning Commission/ Parks


Meets the first Thursday of the month at 5:30 p.m.

  • Bruce Arter - Chair
  • Justin Schaul
  • Nicole Stusick
  • Carl Steinberger
  • Jessica Patterson

The Village Planning Commission has been working diligently to update the Zoning Ordinance. You can view the draft document here.
There are some properties that will be rezoned as a result of this project. The proposed updated Zoning Map can be found here.

The Village Parks Committee will be separating from Planning Commission, if you have an interest in being appointed to the Parks Committee, please fill out the
interest form and submit to the Village Hall


SW MI Water Authority

  • Carl Steinberger



Meets the third Monday of each month at 9:00 a.m.

  • Abonmarche


Council Workshop

Meets Wednesday of Council at 6:00 p.m.


Finance Committee

Meets the day of the Council at 5:00pm

  • Carl Steinberger - Chairperson
  • Amanda Pohyba
  • David Wenger


Policy & Procedures Committee

Meets as needed

  • Pat Arter - Chairperson
  • Chris Mason
  • David Wenger


DPW Committee

Meets as needed

  • Ken Hansen - Chairperson
  • Brian Liggett
  • David Wenger


Zoning Board of Appeals

Meets as needed

  • Bruce Arter - Chairperson
  • Ken Hansen
  • Scott Meyer
Alternate: Dawn Howley


Downtown Development Committee

Meets Tuesday before Council at 5:30 p.m on an as needed basis. 

  • Community Volunteers